ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

The Working Group appreciates the contribution and efforts made by the Chairpersons and members of the various Sub-Group and members of the Working Group. The contribution of various industry associations particularly Confederation of Indian Textile Industry (CITI), South India Mills Association (SIMA) and Association of Synthetic Fibre Industry (ASFI) is also acknowledged. The Group also acknowledges the guidance and support received from the Planning Commission.

2. The Working Group would like to place on record the highest sense of appreciation for dedicated and sincere efforts made by Shri Jamini Kumar Sharma, Joint Secretary ,Ministry of Textiles, Shri J. N. Singh, Textile Commissioner and Member Secretary of the Working Group, Smt. Shashi Singh, Joint Textile Commissioner, Office of the Textile Commissioner and Dr. Md. Nazmuddin Deputy Economic Adviser, Ministry of Textiles in drafting of the detailed and comprehensive report of the Working Group.